CONSISTENTLY DELIVERS

computer and phone
Mar 20, 2018

Tax Policy Update

NUMBER OF THE WEEK: 2

The number of weeks that Congress will be in recess, starting on March 26. Lawmakers will depart Washington for spring break recess once they conclude their work on the FY 2018 omnibus bill this week.

The legislative agenda after recess won’t be too ambitious. The most urgent item will be the long-term reauthorization of the FAA. Lawmakers will continue to jaw about immigration, technical corrections, and infrastructure investment, but these issues aren’t expected to go anywhere before the mid-term elections. On the regulatory front, the Treasury and IRS will continue to push out additional guidance and rules related to the implementation of the GOP tax law.

Bottom line: The Tax Policy Update team will see you on April 10!

Click here to read the free version of this week’s Tax Policy Update.


Read below to find out how you can become a subscriber to the full version of the Tax Policy Update.

The McGuireWoods’ Tax & Financial Services Policy Group assists clients in understanding how the latest legislative and regulatory proposals and decisions may impact their business and industry. To learn more about how our team can help you monitor, analyze, and navigate all relevant legislative and regulatory developments, please contact any of our attorneys and consultants below at (202) 857-1700. For more information on how to subscribe to our weekly Tax Policy Update and tax news alerts, please contact Radha Mohan, rmohan@mwcllc.com, (202) 857-2944.

Russell Sullivan
Partner
rsullivan@mcguirewoods.com

Rosemary Becchi
Partner
rbecchi@mcguirewoods.com

Harold Hancock
Partner
hhancock@mcguirewoods.com

Charlie Iovino
Vice President
ciovino@mwcllc.com

Lai King Lam
Assistant Vice President 
llam@mwcllc.com

Radha Mohan
Assistant Vice President 
rmohan@mwcllc.com

Anne C. Starke
Research Associate
astarke@mwcllc.com

Daniel Chung
Associate 
dchung@mcguirewoods.com